PDA

View Full Version : Phone number trouble



pcform
07-21-2005, 10:53 AM
Hi,

When I bring up an airbill, the phone number comes in correctly. However, if there is a 1 preceeding the area code, then the shipping label shows the first 10 digits of the phone number only. This ends up kicking out the true last digit of the phone number and causes the preceeding 1 to become the first digit of the area code.

How come the airbill brings in the whole phone number but the shipping label shows an incorrect number?? Is there a fix??

Thanks,
Mark

SYSOPS
07-21-2005, 11:03 AM
Probably due to the fact that proper phone # format for US is 10 digits, and the FedEx label will only allow 10 digits.

I will pass this along to development.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

SYSOPR
07-21-2005, 04:12 PM
No system expects a leading 1.....

The problem here is the data is essentially dirty. Not a lot we can do about that.

(FedEx only uses the phone # if it is a COD shipment, so in most cases it is no big deal if the phone # is wrong.)