PDA

View Full Version : ShipRush slow to load



djkeller
08-15-2012, 12:34 PM
I am using SmartTurn as my WMS and when ShipRush is "triggered" to start in order to process the FedEx shipment, the program takes a long time to load. ShipRush takes about 30-45 seconds to pop-up with the customer information. Doesn't sound like a lot of time, but trying to process 100 orders with a 30 second delay adds up to 50 minutes of wait time.

Any thoughts??

SYSOPS
08-15-2012, 01:26 PM
Networked, single machine?

ShipRush slow to load blank shipment from the system tray (not invoked from SmartTurn)?

SYSOPS

djkeller
08-15-2012, 01:54 PM
It's a single machine. ShipRush still takes 15-20 seconds to load just from a blank shipment. It's definitely faster than from ShipRush, but still a noticeable lag time.

SYSOPS
08-15-2012, 02:13 PM
Maybe we need to do a purge on the database.

Please refer to this kbase article:
http://www.zfirm.com/knowledge_bases/shiprush/srxa-0529.txt

Start at step 3
Note this step, Set the DB path drop down to the path ending in ..\OrderManager\Database\
Set that to \ShipRush\Database\

HTH,
SYSOPS

djkeller
08-27-2012, 08:46 AM
I performed the purge, but the program still takes a noticeably long time to start from SmartTurn even when already running in the background.

SYSOPS
08-27-2012, 09:11 AM
How is the speed for a blank form from the system tray?

SYSOPS