PDA

View Full Version : Problem logging in



mailboxone
08-12-2005, 02:27 PM
Scott...

Beginning yesterday, I am having problems getting my basic UPS ShipRush to work with my Basic Quickbooks. I have attached here a screen shot that shows a couple of the different error messages I have received.

I accessed your Knowledge database and verified that the ShipRush server has started (in my Services folder of the Control Panel). I have also disabled all virus and firewall software. Yet still it does not work.

Does the screen shot indicate any specific solution that I can try.

Thanks in advance....

Phil

SYSOPS
08-12-2005, 02:36 PM
That would indicate that you're running ShipRush Pro and not Basic (there is no service with Basic).
Have you rebooted the pc?

If that did not help resolve:

When ShipRush fails to connect, will have the option of changing the servername or select Connect to ShipRush via ADO. Select ADO and click Build ADO connection string

Provider Tab
Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server

Connection Tab
1. servername\SHIPRUSH3 (example...MYSERVER\SHIPRUSH3)
2. Use specific username and password
- username: sa
- password: xxx
- Click allow saving password
3. Select the database on the server
- Click the dropdown and select ShipRush -v3

Test connection

If all is good, ShipRush should now connect.

SYSOPS

mailboxone
08-15-2005, 07:37 AM
OK Scott...

I went for the "Build ADO connection" and hit a problem spot. Everything was going along fine until I needed to "select the database". I received an error message as shown below.

Whats my next move? ...... (and why did this problem begin all of a sudden?)

Thanks...

Phil

SYSOPS
08-15-2005, 07:43 AM
For the servername (setting 1), you need to have COUNTER\SHIPRUSH3

As to why, not sure. Either an update or firewall in Windows could be causing this.

SYSOPS