PDA

View Full Version : FedEx First Overnight labels not scanning properly



sari
10-28-2013, 10:31 AM
My carrier has mentioned having some trouble scanning in packages with the First Overnight labels. It appears that the address portion does not register properly. Has anyone else experienced this? Any suggestions on what might fix this issue? I am using ShipRush v10.

SYSOPR
10-28-2013, 11:21 AM
This would be perhaps the label being too light (not dark enough).

Please send in photos of the problem labels to support at zfirmllc.com

SYSOPS
10-28-2013, 11:25 AM
This is not a known issue.

Please provide us with the following information, via email to support at shiprush dot com:
- Images of the label (2 or 3 if you can)
- How you have your printer configured under settings | shipping settings | label printer (screenshot of that would be great)
- Details of the issue

We will review further with development with that information.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

SYSOPS
11-01-2013, 07:04 AM
We are reviewing this issue, Case 38025.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

SYSOPR
11-01-2013, 08:23 AM
What is the model of printer, and firmware rev?

SYSOPS
11-01-2013, 02:46 PM
Did you have this issue with both example labels provided, or just one of them?

SYSOPS

SYSOPS
11-04-2013, 01:34 PM
This issue appears to be an issue of the margins settings in ShipRush.

Go into Settings | Shipping Settings | Label Printer
Set your Ver Offset to 0
Now the information shouldn't be cut off on the right hand side, including the address barcode

One way to verify the info isn't cut off is you should be able to see the a for 8:00A and the t for First Overnight

SYSOPS