PDA

View Full Version : Open in Act



rsaifer
05-13-2004, 04:17 PM
I just downloaded ZFirm. and opened it up.

It doesn't open up in Act.

Any suggestions.

SYSOPS
05-14-2004, 06:46 AM
When you say it doesn't open up in Act!, could you be a bit more specific as to the issue? Does it fail to pull in the contact information from Act! or are you just unable to launch ShipRush?

Thank you,
SYSOPS

rsaifer
05-14-2004, 06:55 AM
Hi The ShipRush icon does not show up in the tast bar

I follow the instructions to manually enter it in the
Tools Custom Command in Act and I can't drag the icon to the
task bar in Act.

I think the first step is to get it to show up in my Computer
TAsk bar and I have not found a way to do that.

When I click on the ShipRush Icon on my desk top, the shipping screen opens.

thanks.

SYSOPS
05-14-2004, 07:08 AM
Morning,
I will be unable to ***ist you creating an icon for your Act! Toolbar.

As far as ShipRush not being in the system tray, since this is XP, you may need to expand your system tray to see the ShipRush Icon. If it brings up an airbill when you launch ShipRush from the desktop, that tells me that it is already running, and you just need to "see" it in the system tray.

HTH,
SYSOPS

rsaifer
05-14-2004, 01:42 PM
That was it!!! I expanded the task bar and it shows up. thanks.