PDA

View Full Version : Shiprush USPS V2 is not generating a scan form



Contrary1
01-11-2017, 06:57 AM
Shiprush USPS V2 is NOT printing a scan form with the close shipping day as it should. In addition there appears to be no way to manually print one in the event one is not printed. At least with Endicia we could go back in and print one manually from endicia's website. What's going on here?

SYSOPS
01-11-2017, 07:26 AM
We are investigating why the SCAN form did not print. Case 56097. I hope to have an update in the next couple hours.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

SYSOPP
01-12-2017, 06:58 PM
Apologies for the hassle here!

Some improvements in this area are going live over the next few days.

One known issue: It can be best to have a few min between the last shipment and asking for a scan form.

Contrary1
01-13-2017, 08:52 AM
The scan form is still not printing upon closing the shipping day (even with allowing time between final package and closing the day). ADDITIONALLY, the new system has the same glitch as the old endicia system. It is still printing the WRONG post office zip code on the labels for Amazon and Volusion orders (but is putting the correct mailed from zip code in for ebay orders. We would appreciate your prompt correction of these significant issues.

SYSOPS
01-13-2017, 01:20 PM
We hope to have the fix for the SCAN form available on Monday. It is in testing right now.

The other issue of the PO Zipcode is still under review with development.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

SYSOPS
01-16-2017, 07:58 AM
Case 56097 - SCAN form should now be resolved and new code rolled out over the weekend.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

Contrary1
01-16-2017, 09:21 AM
Correct, the system will now generate a scan form (via a forced download, file open, and then print function....not a smooth way to do what should be a simple and automatic process IMHO). However, media mail packages are not included on the scan form as they have always been (and should be). Is there a reason media mail parcels are excluded from the scan acceptance form now (which will now require the post office to scan those parcels in individually)???

SYSOPS
01-16-2017, 12:32 PM
Correct, the system will now generate a scan form (via a forced download, file open, and then print function....not a smooth way to do what should be a simple and automatic process IMHO).
Go into settings and adjust the printer for INTL to print directly to your printer via the Toolbox. This is the same printer setting used for the SCAN form.


However, media mail packages are not included on the scan form as they have always been (and should be). Is there a reason media mail parcels are excluded from the scan acceptance form now (which will now require the post office to scan those parcels in individually)???
We are investigating. Case 56183

Thank you,
SYSOPS

SYSOPS
01-19-2017, 12:18 PM
Media Mail and Library Mail should now be part of the SCAN form. Case 56183

Thank you,
SYSOPS

Contrary1
01-20-2017, 07:14 AM
Shiprush did not generate a scan form again this morning. It appears the problem is not completely fixed.

SYSOPS
01-20-2017, 08:05 AM
This is an issue we appear to still be having with the PO Zipcode. One of the shipments doesn't have the PO Zipcode set and that caused the SCAN form to fail.

Question:
The shipment to Andrew Z in PA (won't post full details of the customer\shipment here)
I see that isn't tied to an order
Did you use the Clone Shipment function for that one?
If so, did you clone an old shipment?

That may have caused the issue and the old shipment didn't contain the PO Zipcode value correctly, causing this new shipment to also have the same defect.

Please let me know if the above is on track, and I will see if development can enhance to keep this from happening going forward.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

Contrary1
01-20-2017, 09:07 AM
That is correct, the shipment you are referencing was a second part of this customers order that he added on. We cloned the prior shipment to fill in the pertinent shipping details (isn't that what the clone function is for.....). Not all of our orders will be tied to an incoming stream such as ebay, amazon, or volusion...some orders like phone orders or trade show orders are manually entered.

We have started researching alternatives to Shiprush. A number of years ago, shiprush set the standard by which many others were judged. However, your customers (i.e. those of us that pay for the service shiprush is to provide) are becoming increasingly frustrated by the very short notice mandatory migrations from platform to platform. Part of that frustration comes from having to setup new accounts, learn new systems, and the time wasted in doing so. Far more frustration comes from the fact that it seems these changes are rushed into service prematurely as they are not well tested and are leading to errors and problems for your customers. If your customers cannot trust and rely on their shipping solution, we as your customers will look at taking our money and business elsewhere....at the moment, SHIPSTATION looks to be at least an equally capable setup (if not better and less expensive) that has far fewer complaints and reviews out there at the moment than shiprush. So if Zfirm/shiprush doesn't want to start loosing larger quantities of customers, I would urge you to take our concerns to heart as it is clear from looking online and talking to others that we are not the only ones unhappy with these or similar topics. There is a growing chorus of people that are unhappy with shiprush at the moment.

Contrary1
01-23-2017, 09:49 AM
Again, no scan form generated today.....and NO, we did not use the clone function today so that is clearly not the culprit today. I'm not too worried about it though. We'll be migrating over to ShipStation shortly. We have been playing around with their system and their interface, testing a few things with one channel setup and we are very impressed with their setup. Cleaner, more intuitive, FAR MORE customizable and adaptable and their customer service is fast, friendly, knowledgeable and very responsive. So whether you ever figure out both of these programming issues does not really matter to us.....although if you don't want too loose more customers, I'd try to figure it out, and figure it out sooner rather than later (seriously, we have been having issues for nearly a month with no permanent resolution to the errors).