PDA

View Full Version : Fedex Tracking Info Missing



entrust1
10-31-2005, 10:17 AM
I am using ShipRush for FedEx v.4.0.0.1018.
We also use ShipRush for UPS v.3.0.0.553.

When we create a shippment in UPS it attaches to the ACT file with the Tracking Info & Estimated Charges. BUT when we create a shipment with FedEx we get the below attachment:
************************************************** ******
10/28/2005 1:32 PM To-do Done
--========== ShipRush® Shipment Details ==========--
Shipment reference : (No Reference)
Shipping service : FedEx Priority Overnight®

Single-parcel Shipment (Prepaid)
To track this shipment, please browse to the following URL:
http://www.fedex.com/Tracking?action=track&tracknumbers=&cntry_code=US

Tracking Number : (shipment)
Estimated charges : See UPS Service Guide for shipping rate
--================================================--
************************************************** ******
ANY IDEAS why we don't have the tracking info or estimated charges for our FedEx shipments?

Lynn :confused:

SYSOPS
10-31-2005, 10:36 AM
Was this a shipment in the US or INTL?

If you close and relaunch both Act! and ShipRush FedEx, does it generate correct tracking URL information in the history?

SYSOPS

entrust1
10-31-2005, 10:40 AM
The shipment was in the US & I reboot everyday and the info does not change.

SYSOPS
10-31-2005, 10:47 AM
And has this occurred since you've updated to the latest version of ShipRush FedEx?

What build\version of Act! is this?

SYSOPS

entrust1
10-31-2005, 11:00 AM
Act v.6.0.3.979

Even though we purchased ShipRush for FedEx in Feb 2005 it was just installed a few weeks ago and it was installed with the latest version/build.

Lynn

SYSOPS
10-31-2005, 11:34 AM
Trying to replicate here (without success so far).

Do you have ShipRush installed on more than one pc? If so, does this issue occur on each one?

If not, can you install ShipRush on another PC and see if the issue persists? I am looking to see if we have an update available to try.

SYSOPS

SYSOPS
10-31-2005, 02:18 PM
2 items:
Please update ShipRush to the latest build:
http://www.zfirm.com/downloads/assets/products/ShipRush_v4_FedEx.exe

Send in data information so development can review further:
1) Navigate to the log directory:
"C:\Documents and Settings\< YOUR LOGIN NAME HERE >\Application Data\z-firm llc\ShipRush v4\"
Note: This is a hidden directory. You must turn on the ability to view
hidden files & folders to see it

2) zip all files in this directory

3) Email the zip to support at zfirmllc dot com

Thank you,
SYSOPS

mainemonty
02-06-2006, 12:20 PM
I am having the exact same problem with Omnirush 8.0.0.830

History used to show fedex tracking and now for the last week or so we get no tracking history from fedex in the history....any suggestions?...thanks

entrust1
02-06-2006, 12:23 PM
I am sorry I can't be of any help...it just started working again one day...it was way to weird!!!!

Good Luck!

SYSOPS
02-06-2006, 12:41 PM
MaineMonty,
You would want to post your question in the OmniRush forums. This is the ShipRush FedEx forum. Different software at play.

Please refer to this post to gain access to the OmniRush forums:
http://forums.zfirm.com/showthread.php?t=67

More than likely the DBIO Module is not running in OmniRush.

SYSOPS

mainemonty
02-06-2006, 12:56 PM
thanks admin...cheers David

steeven09
11-13-2009, 11:05 PM
Me to having same problem.... hope will solve soon....

fedex tracking track number ground (fedextracking.org)

SYSOPS
11-16-2009, 07:08 AM
Could you start a new thread with your issue, and outline the particulars in that new post? This thread is over 3 years old and applied to a version of ShipRush from then.

Thank you,
SYSOPS