PDA

View Full Version : job stays in pending



doughunter
10-31-2005, 12:02 PM
MSCRM 1.2 w/ Omnirush 8:
all modules are started, test jobs print okay, no error messages in log, but jobs stay in pending. These are new templates (new installation) and I am trying to use the 'Internal' document management approach. I have 'imported' the docs but no printing success.

SYSOPS
10-31-2005, 12:07 PM
If you use a test document (like letter1.rtf) does it function correctly?

This was working before with the testing correct?

SYSOPS

doughunter
10-31-2005, 12:10 PM
yes the /letter1.rtf works.

SYSOPS
10-31-2005, 12:17 PM
OK...if that works, then there is an error happening somewhere. Please go into OR Admin and | View | Logs | Send logs to Z-firm

Choose to send direct. If that fails, create a zip and send manually to support at zfirmllc dot com.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

doughunter
10-31-2005, 12:22 PM
okay the zip file is sent. FYI I fixed the license errors (in the log) that were occurring earlier today.

SYSOPS
10-31-2005, 02:13 PM
Here is the error:
MS0000000000002 - 2005/10/31 11:56:28 ERROR (Work) Job creation failed: Document LETTER.RTF not found in path \\servername\c$\program files\z-firm llc\omnirush\data\documents\ or OmniRush internal store.

Couple questions:
1. Document name?
2. Document location?

The error indicates that OmniRush cannot locate the file. Make sure that OmniRush is set to look in the right location under general server settings | import documents from.

SYSOPS

doughunter
11-01-2005, 09:52 AM
Okay, I figured out what was happening. I had already seen the error message you referred to and taken corrective measures. The issue now is:
when I schedule a 'print' job from the Omnirush pulldown menu, the job stays in pending and does not generate an error in the log. If I schedule a 'Fax' activity through the standard MS CRM UI the job goes right through. Any ideas on how to get the OmniRush menu to work?

SYSOPS
11-01-2005, 10:17 AM
Configuration is the same as for faxing.

Again, print job of /letter1.rtf works and goes to history?

Have you configured the Print Track in OR to match what you schedule to in MSCRM (LASER, or LASER1)? That may be where the issue is. Please check the print track in OR and make sure it matches what you're scheduling to in MSCRM.

SYSOPS

doughunter
11-01-2005, 10:38 AM
That was it. The print track was 'laser' and I was scheduling from 'laser1'. Thanks.

SYSOPS
11-01-2005, 10:42 AM
Good to hear.

SYSOPS