PDA

View Full Version : How do I speed up the ShipRush process



qcnet
11-27-2005, 07:10 AM
We find that the process of getting customer names from QuickBooks Enterprise 5.0 to printing out the shipping label is slow (although faster and easier than doing it manually).
What can we do to speed it up?
Thanks.

SYSOPR
11-27-2005, 03:09 PM
When you say slow, can you explain?

Have you seen the ShipRush video at www.zfirm.com/shiprush ?

Can you help us understand how you experience differs from what you see in the video ?

(Or help us understand how this workflow fails to meet your ideal needs.)

Thank you!

qcnet
11-27-2005, 04:19 PM
When we right click on the ShipRush icon in the desktop tray, ShipRush open fairly fast. But when we click on the Ship button it stalls and takes a long time to actually generate the shipping label. This happens on both our computers. How can we speed this process up?

SYSOPR
11-27-2005, 04:35 PM
If you go into Settings into Advanced | Connection Settings

Are you configured to connect to ShipRush Server or directly to the database?

(the direct method is faster)

SYSOPS
11-28-2005, 06:42 AM
This may also be a internet speed issue as the label is generated from ShipRush after the information is uploaded to FedEx.

SYSOPS