PDA

View Full Version : How to link Contact Manager to Ship Rush



EFGUS
03-23-2006, 11:33 AM
Our yearly subscription to Ship Rush expired and after renewing
it the link to our Contact Manager is broken.

When I reinstalled the program I am not offered a place to try
and choose a Contact Manager- in this case ACT 8.0 for Workgroups.

How can I get this working with ACT?

SYSOPS
03-23-2006, 11:48 AM
Contact Manager configuration is all based upon your license.

Are you getting an error? If so, what is the build of ShipRush you are running (choose to run stand-alone if it cannot connect to Act!, then right click on the SR icon in the system tray | Help | About)?

Also, did you use the right license? Your were sent two licenses for Act!. One for Pre-2005, and one for 2005\2006.

SYSOPS

EFGUS
03-23-2006, 01:37 PM
i HAVE 3.0.0.553 version-

During the reinstall I have not been offered an opportunity to either
enter my Code or choose my Contact Manager-

Last Year I had to totally uninstall Ship Rush including some
directories and Registry entries that the uninstall process
did not delete-

Please advise on how to proceed

SYSOPS
03-23-2006, 02:07 PM
The license stays in the registry.

Here is the next step:
Downoad this patch:
http://www.zfirm.com/downloads/assets/products/update/ShipRush_v3_1103_patch.exe
Apply to ShipRush

If you wish to enter in a license, launch ShipRush and go to settings | program settings | change cm

SYSOPS

EFGUS
03-23-2006, 04:14 PM
I installed the patch and it said I did not have ShipRush installed on my
computer- I moved the file to the ShipRush directory and got the same result

SYSOPS
03-24-2006, 06:11 AM
Go here:
http://www.zfirm.com/downloads/updates.shtml
Download the latest ShipRush and install
Then install the patch

SYSOPS