PDA

View Full Version : Scale problem



dasp
01-03-2007, 12:32 PM
I am using both UPS basic and USPS Endicia. I have a Stamp.com Model 2500i scale that I use for small packages. I have chosen this printer in the set up. When I try to get a weight from the scale I do not get the right weight displaying in ShipRush, in fact it gives absolutely wrong weights. Can I do something to fix this?

SYSOPS
01-03-2007, 12:34 PM
To my knowledge we don't support the scale from Stamps.com.

Please visit our helpfile for a list of supported scales:
http://www.zfirm.com/Product_Documentation/ShipRush_v4-7_UPS/scale_support.htm

SYSOPS

dasp
01-03-2007, 12:47 PM
It's one of the picks in the ShipRush printer settings section.

SYSOPS
01-03-2007, 01:01 PM
If connected via USB, it may show as an available scale since the information is read from the scale.

The scale is not currently a supported model, according to the helpfile. It has been passed along to development to see if it can added to the list of supported scales.

SYSOPS

dasp
01-03-2007, 03:00 PM
Thanks, I will shop for a new scale then. I really like the software so it will be a good investment.

SYSOPS
01-03-2007, 03:04 PM
eBay is always a great place to find one for not a whole lot of money.

SYSOPS

hotravi
11-30-2009, 09:04 PM
I am using both UPS basic and USPS Endicia. I have a Stamp.com Model 2500i scale that I use for small packages. I have chosen this printer in the set up. When I try to get a weight from the scale I do not get the right weight displaying in ShipRush, in fact it gives absolutely wrong weights. Can I do something to fix this?
Please add this scale (Stamp.com Model 2500i scale that I use for small packages) as supported scale as 1000's of customers are curently using it.

Thanks

SYSOPR
12-01-2009, 06:42 AM
The stamps.com 2500i scale: ZF Case 21243

hotravi
12-01-2009, 02:59 PM
"ZF Case 21243" Will you let's know when the case is resolved? Who is the OEM for "The stamps.com 2500i scale", any Idea?

SYSOPL
12-01-2009, 03:18 PM
If you set the scale model in ShipRush to 'All Supported USB Models' does it work?

Also, it appears Stamps no longer sells that particular model. Would any 2500 series (i.e. Stamps branded 25-lb postal scale) fit the mark?

If you are aware of who the manufacturer is for the hardware that would also be quite helpful.

hotravi
12-01-2009, 03:40 PM
If you set the scale model in ShipRush to 'All Supported USB Models' does it work?

Also, it appears Stamps no longer sells that particular model. Would any 2500 series (i.e. Stamps branded 25-lb postal scale) fit the mark?

If you are aware of who the manufacturer is for the hardware that would also be quite helpful.

I looked all over internet to find who is manufacturer for "The stamps.com 2500i scale" but was not able to find one.

The scale does connect to ShipRush but for some unknown reason Its not able to input the weight directly into ShipRush. I am doing some playing on my own and if I find a solution would surely share it here!

Try this and see if it works!
http://www.stamps.com/support/technical/hardware/25lb-scale/

SYSOPR
12-01-2009, 06:23 PM
If the scale is no longer sold by Stamps, we will not be adding it to ShipRush.

It just isn't appropriate to add support for obsolete hardware.