PDA

View Full Version : Unable to read the customer



William Sallberg
02-15-2007, 10:54 AM
I have recently downloaded Shiprush for Endicia, all seemed to go well until i tried to ship a package and i get this error.

unable to read the customer. Please selecdt a customer and try again.

I have an invoice open with ship to displayed.

What do i do.

Thanks :confused:

SYSOPS
02-15-2007, 10:57 AM
This is with what accounting package?

SYSOPS

William Sallberg
02-15-2007, 03:09 PM
This is with what accounting package?

SYSOPS
Using Peachtree. It seems to recognize that peachtree is open as if it isn't opent it ellme that i must have a form open, but when i do have an open invoice it can not read the ship to info.

SYSOPS
02-15-2007, 03:23 PM
Please refer to this kbase article first:
http://www.zfirm.com/knowledge_bases/shiprush/46.txt

More than likely we don't have something configured correctly in ShipRush for Peachtree.

SYSOPS

William Sallberg
11-19-2007, 08:09 AM
Well what would that be. I have been using it for a long time and it worked until i upgraded to version 5. Give me a clue and I will look. If you happen to have a few minutes you can reach me at 800-764-6334

Bill

SYSOPS
11-19-2007, 08:13 AM
Did you refer to the kbase article posted earlier?

Here are a couple more for ShipRush and Peachtree:
http://www.zfirm.com/knowledge_bases/shiprush/srxa-0315.txt
http://www.zfirm.com/knowledge_bases/shiprush/srxa-0314.txt

HTH,
SYSOPS

William Sallberg
11-19-2007, 01:15 PM
I got the problem fixed but Ship Rush USPS when printing labels does not print my return address. I have been through the setup several times and can't seem to see anything that would turn that off or on.

Please help. I have been to the knowledge base.

Bill

SYSOPS
11-19-2007, 01:22 PM
It will either be under:
Settings | Shipping Settings | Account - on the right hand side or
Settings | Shipping Settings | Shipment Defaults

One of those areas should have an option to enable Show return address on label

HTH,
SYSOPS

William Sallberg
11-19-2007, 01:44 PM
I can't seem to find it. i have checked every where i can find.

Bill

SYSOPS
11-19-2007, 02:36 PM
As discussed on the phone:
ShipRush USPS was installed by accident instead of ShipRush Endicia.

Got that resolved and now the option for print return label is there.

SYSOPS