PDA

View Full Version : Pier to Pier Network



Leslie
10-12-2004, 07:43 AM
I use QuickBooks2004 with ShipRush3. We currently have SR3 installed on one computer, however there are times when we would like to access it from a more convenient computer. We are running on a pier to pier network. I would like to give two different computers in different locations (office & shipping departments) access SR3. I already have QB2004 running on the second computer. Can we access SR3 from two different computers on a pier to pier network? If so how?

SYSOPS
10-12-2004, 07:56 AM
You can run the same installer for ShipRush 3 Pro on the second workstation and choose to install workstation only (I think it's the third option down).

You would then point it to the first PC (other installation of ShipRush v3 Pro) as the server.

SYSOPS