PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade to V5 space before tracking number



anneathome
09-09-2007, 06:24 AM
Updated to V5 Shiprush Pro for UPS - we are using Quickbooks Enterprise 7
In CM set up, prefix is removed from tracking number field. This was not a problem in V3.
In V5 a space remains no matter what we do. I can change the space to any character and it will save correctly. When I try to save blank, it reverts to space. First and Second reference options are fine - only the tracking number has space.
For EDI transfers, this space will kick back all tracking numbers.

SYSOPS
09-09-2007, 06:34 AM
Couple of notes:
Writing back the tracking # did not exist in v3
Yes we have seen that as the space is part of the code in SR to make sure it pushes a space between the write back prefix, and the actual tracking #.

What is an EDI transfer? I will get this pushed to development to review, once we understand what an EDI transfer is.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

anneathome
09-09-2007, 07:00 AM
In version 3, the tracking number would save to clipboard and then be pasted to invoice.
Our invoices are then submitted via Electronic Data Transfer. The field for tracking has to be 18 characters, no more, no less, or it will be rejected. The space creates an additional character causing the entire invoice to be bumped.

SYSOPS
09-09-2007, 08:00 AM
Are you selecting ShipRush to save to clipboard, or writing to a field in QB?

SYSOPS

anneathome
09-09-2007, 08:15 AM
Save to clipboard

SYSOPS
09-09-2007, 08:16 AM
I will ask development to review this.

Thank you,
SYSOPS