PDA

View Full Version : Postage Printing Problem.



lora@abbaoil
12-06-2007, 09:11 AM
Why does the postage print on the labels only sometimes?
I usaully have to print more than once to make the postage amount paid appear. :confused:

Please help me.

Thanks in advance! :)

SYSOPS
12-06-2007, 09:18 AM
ShipRush for Endicia or ShipRush USPS?

Printing to what kind of printer?

Also, could you right click on the ShipRush icon in the system tray | Help | About and indicate the version\build for us?

Thank you,
SYSOPS

lora@abbaoil
12-06-2007, 09:51 AM
Printer: Zebra LP2844
ShipRush version : 4.7.0.1970
Carrier : Endicia
Database (direct file system): C:\DOCUMENTS AND SETTINGS\LORA\APPLICATION DATA\Z-FIRM LLC\SHIPRUSH V4\DATABASE.V4\

my settings in shiprush indicate to print postage.
usually it's the first print that does print postage. then i reprint the label and usually then it shows up. bit of a chore as many orders i print out and then go back in to reprint label. i use quickbooks.

:) thanks!

SYSOPS
12-06-2007, 09:57 AM
You may want to look at upgrading to the current version of ShipRush (v5). I do not remember if there was an issue with printing the postage amount on the label in that older version.

You can download ShipRush at:
http://www.zfirm.com/downloads/assets/products/ShipRush_v5_Endicia.exe

Use this license from the website:
2BPW8-R84B3-CQMC4-2I6FS-I9XRV-UZZ

HTH,
SYSOPS

lora@abbaoil
12-06-2007, 10:16 AM
Okay. We will try that and post results.

THANKS!

SYSOPR
12-06-2007, 10:47 AM
Have you checked the firmware version in the printer?

See: http://zfirm.com/Product_Documentation/ShipRush_v5-0_endicia/Popups/POPUP_Zebra_2844_Firmware.htm

lora@abbaoil
12-12-2007, 12:54 PM
hello again
i have downloaded the new version but it does not take care of the problem
oh well :) and now i have a bigger problem
i since i downloaded i now have to reset the offset vertical pixels because the lablels i have contain a document bar at the bottom and i need the label to print flush with the top not the bottom
i do not know what my offset pixel setting for 4.7 were

anyone know what the offset pixel settings need to be to print correctly with doc tab? :confused:

SYSOPS
12-12-2007, 01:08 PM
In the settings for printing in ShipRush, does it work if you check Print Reverse? That should flip the label around, and miss the doctab of the label.

Can you send a scan of a label that didn't print the postage? If so, send to support at zfirmllc dot com. Or, you can send via fax to 206.568.0717.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

lora@abbaoil
12-12-2007, 01:27 PM
okay thank you
i did try the reverse option but it only printed it upside down but did not alter the position of the label.
i will try e-mailing a scan of it.
thanks!

lora@abbaoil
12-12-2007, 01:46 PM
please help me soon!
i have to go to click in ship and type all these labels in by hand until i know the pixel offset number. . .
and this is the busiest part of the year. i have quota to meet.
thanks in advance!

SYSOPS
12-12-2007, 02:08 PM
I do not have an answer as far as how many pixels. You can try to change the value from the default of 10 to something like 50 or 60, print a test. Adjust as needed.

SYSOPS

SYSOPS
12-12-2007, 02:13 PM
What is the size of the label you are using? Do you have labels without doctab, as ShipRush Endicia doesn't support doctab labels?

Looking at the label, I cannot tell much. I see the postage amount on the label, so that isn't an issue for that one.

SYSOPS

lora@abbaoil
12-12-2007, 02:18 PM
i have tried to change from 10 to 80 in different ranges and it either prints at the very bottom or half way up to different for 70 or 80 or 10 or -10 or 30 or 40
i have tried so many different pixels amounts
surely i cant be the only printing with doc tabs
i have to print with doc tabs because i print fedex
i have been printing for long time this way
tech support guy no longer works for us
mas triste

lora@abbaoil
12-12-2007, 02:19 PM
6x4 lp 2844
just need about 1/2 in on the bottom moved up
all sorts of offsets do not work

thanks!

lora@abbaoil
12-12-2007, 02:20 PM
yes the postage prints most of the time on reprint

SYSOPR
12-12-2007, 03:18 PM
Thanks for all the great detail!

We need to see the problem .... Can you please post a scan of a PROBLEM label (or fax it to us at 206-568-0717 )

We apologize, but we need to see the problem label to understand the issue.

Thanks!

SYSOPS
12-12-2007, 03:21 PM
ShipRush Endicia requires 4x6 solid stock. If you wish to use the doctab label stock, you will need to stick both pieces onto the package.

Sorry there isn't an easier way around this.

SYSOPS