PDA

View Full Version : Does not read addresses any more



Seatasea
12-15-2004, 01:15 PM
We have been using QR for QB for months now with no problems (other then it does not read email address from QB on a consistant basis.

We just downloaded an update from Quickbooks and our SR will not read addresses. The message is

"No address information available, please check the address"

- We HAVE checked the QB preferences and SR is listed as an application
- We HAVE checked the $3 and $4 and they are in place.
- We HAVE tryed to process address that we have already processed and they will not pull up either. Even though they did yesterday.

Please respond as soon as possible, we rely on this software to do business!

Thanks

SYSOPS
12-15-2004, 01:25 PM
No address information available sounds like a problem with the way the data is stored, or the settings are not correct in ShipRush for QuickBooks.

Right click on ShipRush | Settings | Program Settings | CM Settings
Verify that the correct version of QuickBooks is selected
Make sure that HYBRID is set (since you have the &3 and &4 on the template)

SYSOPS

Seatasea
12-15-2004, 01:30 PM
We checked the settings and they are correct. Hybrid is selected.

SYSOPS
12-15-2004, 02:56 PM
As discussed on the phone:

Was a 2 part issue:

1 - The template in use didn't have the &5 added, even though ShipRush was set to look for it

2 - If you process a credit card on a sale before processing a shipment, ShipRush will not be able to pull in the phone and email address information.

We also updated ShipRush to the most current build.

SYSOPS