PDA

View Full Version : Unable to connect to server



Chandra
05-11-2008, 07:34 AM
getting this message from ShipRush after rebooting the computer. what should i do?

ginine

SYSOPS
05-11-2008, 07:47 AM
Please refer to this kbase article first:
http://www.zfirm.com/knowledge_bases/shiprush/srxa-0302.txt

If you continue to get the error, please post back with the full verbatim of the error.

SYSOPS

Chandra
05-11-2008, 08:14 AM
please see file attached.

SYSOPS
05-11-2008, 08:28 AM
Browse out to program files\z-firm llc\shiprush v5
Launch ShipRushDBManager
On the first tab make sure it's pointing to your database
Do a rebuild\repair and then verify

Retest

SYSOPS

Chandra
05-11-2008, 09:51 AM
getting this reply. would you like me to continue? how do i get the client and server both on v5?

SYSOPS
05-11-2008, 10:05 AM
That error just indicates that the database in use is not the default database. Keep going. If you upgraded from v4, the database in use will probably be in the v4 folder.

SYSOPS