PDA

View Full Version : SA Password.



michaelg@exaktime.com
03-30-2005, 01:32 PM
With the ShipRush Database Management Utility we can succesfully change the SA password but the ShipRush Shipping Server (SOAP Server) does not recognize the new password. How do we get the SOAP server to recognize the new pw.

Thanks for your help!

SYSOPS
03-30-2005, 02:09 PM
The option to change the password is there for setting up SR to your own SQL server.

If you are running ShipRush on the default MSDE installation, there is no need to change the password, and it should be set back.

SYSOPS

SYSOPR
03-30-2005, 02:32 PM
With the ShipRush Database Management Utility we can succesfully change the SA password but the ShipRush Shipping Server (SOAP Server) does not recognize the new password. How do we get the SOAP server to recognize the new pw.

Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, why do you want/need to change a pw?

There are a couple of levels of passwords. Messing with this is.... messy (so there should be a good reason to...).

michaelg@exaktime.com
03-30-2005, 02:37 PM
We are trying to install it on our own SQL server and the SOAP server is not obeying our password change.

SYSOPR
03-30-2005, 03:16 PM
OK.

You can move the SQL db, but we do not offer tech support to do it.

Basically, you need to stop the ShipRush NT Service, then use DBManager to change the ADO connection string to point at the new DB Server.
Then start the NT Service.

On your client systems, change them from direct connect to ADO connect and just point em at the new DB server.

That should do it!