PDA

View Full Version : Magento on subdomain



velo-orange
09-30-2010, 06:56 AM
We are trying to connect my.shiprush.com with a magento webstore on a subdomain.


Please, make sure that you use right URL. Url is case sensitive

Is the error message recieved but it is known to us that it is in fact finding the correct server because:

1. If the URL is modified even slightly it gives this error message instead: "The webstore URL is incorrect. Please verify this is the correct URL."

2. If one of the necessary files like ShippingZMessages.php is removed from the subdomain root the following error is displayed

"The webstore URL is incorrect or webstore is not configured properly. Please verify this is the correct URL. ERROR: "ShippingZMessages.php" is not accessible."

Does anyone know what is happening or have had experience with this problem before?

The host is nexess.net, is there any way to get more detailed error reporting from my.shiprush.com?

SYSOPS
09-30-2010, 07:05 AM
The full URL that you're putting in for your store, any capitalization on the folder name(s)? That may have something to do with the error if nexess.net is a UNIX environment.

SYSOPS

velo-orange
09-30-2010, 07:10 AM
The full URL that you're putting in for your store, any capitalization on the folder name(s)? That may have something to do with the error if nexess.net is a UNIX environment.

SYSOPS

There are no folder names it's http://subdomain.domain.com subdomain and domain match the capitalization of the file system on the server.

SYSOPS
09-30-2010, 07:13 AM
Please email into support at zfirmllc dot com the following information:

- My.ShipRush email address
- Store URL
- SHIPPING_ACCESS_TOKEN value

We will review the information here and run a couple tests.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

SYSOPS
09-30-2010, 08:49 AM
Thank you for the information. We are investigating it currently.

Please stand by.

SYSOPS

SYSOPS
09-30-2010, 09:51 AM
In testing here, it appears that the URL is not properly directing to the new store location. Investigation will need to be done on the user's side for proper DNS redirection for the subdomain.

Testing URL example:
http://storenamehere.com/ShippingZMagento.php?shipping_access_token=<accesstoken>&cmd=ping

Resulted in an error, with the old store host still being referenced in the error.

SYSOPS

velo-orange
10-03-2010, 02:28 PM
Well we have done some DNS tinkering to try to fix it and we got a different error finally.

The webstore URL is incorrect or webstore is not configured properly. Please verify this is the correct URL. ERROR: <br /> <b>Fatal error</b>: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 18446744073559331416 bytes) in <b>/chroot/home/grandcru/velo-orange.com/html/store/ShippingZMagento.php</b> on line <b>100</b><br />

The test URL is working now it says "HTTP/1.1 302 Found
Date: Sun, 03 Oct 2010 22:27:28 GMT
Server: LiteSpeed
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
Location: https://store.velo-orange.com/index.php/api/soap/
Content-Length: 0

http://store.velo-orange.com/index.php/api/soap/?wsdl"

Instead of the yahoo problem.

SYSOPR
10-03-2010, 03:54 PM
We have an issue due to the subdomain. (Sorry, but the other tech did not post a case #, so I can't look up the status quickly... will check in with the other tech tomorrow.)


If you can get back to the original issue, the wizard may allow you to press Next through the wizard (even with the error). There is an open case about a spurious error of this kind. (ZF Case 24383)



Note:
The error " Allowed memory size " is coming from your web server... (You may want to undo the change ?)

velo-orange
10-03-2010, 05:00 PM
The domain is now pointing to the correct place not the old yahoo site, why would we go back?

I think this error was always there and just now appearing due to getting past the last one.

Clicking next does not let us through.

SYSOPR
10-03-2010, 08:46 PM
Let us sync up the team in the AM. The other ShipRush tech indicates there is research in the works, but without the case # I cannot figure out what is going on.

Sorry I can't nail this right away... let's get into Monday and figure it out.

SYSOPS
10-04-2010, 06:34 AM
I would suggest looking here first:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/38843/

A good discussion on the error with Magento. You may need to increase a memory setting or enable caching in Magento.

SYSOPS

velo-orange
10-04-2010, 12:00 PM
I would suggest looking here first:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/38843/

A good discussion on the error with Magento. You may need to increase a memory setting or enable caching in Magento.

SYSOPS
I read that thread and I think it was about not having enough memory and having to allocate more.

I think this problem is different as it must be some kind of memory leak.

The error message was: The webstore URL is incorrect or webstore is not configured properly. Please verify this is the correct URL. ERROR: <br /> <b>Fatal error</b>: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 18446744073037959319 bytes) in <b>/chroot/home/grandcru/velo-orange.com/html/store/ShippingZMagento.php</b> on line <b>100</b><br />


That's 16,384 petabytes, somehow I don't think our server can handle it.

SYSOPS
10-04-2010, 12:25 PM
I'm thinking this is something in your SOAP environment, not the ShipRush plugin.

I tried this URL:
http://store.velo-orange.com/index.php/api/soap/?wsdl

Should return a nice bit of XML information (as it did when we talked last week).

Now if I try to hit that same URL, it returns this error:
<SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
<SOAP-ENV:Body>
<SOAP-ENV:Fault>
<faultcode>SOAP-ENV:Server</faultcode>
<faultstring>
Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 18446744073251915777 bytes)
</faultstring>
</SOAP-ENV:Fault>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>

Once you can get that simple URL to return valid XML data, we should be in better shape.

SYSOPS

SYSOPR
10-04-2010, 03:06 PM
<SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
<SOAP-ENV:Body>
<SOAP-ENV:Fault>
<faultcode>SOAP-ENV:Server</faultcode>
<faultstring>
Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 18446744073251915777 bytes)
</faultstring>
</SOAP-ENV:Fault>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>


This is a pure Magento problem. I apologize that we do not have any answers on it (it is outside of our experience... so far!).


Some links that discuss the issue:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/38843/

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/2510/

http://www.magentonews.co.uk/tag/fatal-error-allowed-memory-size/

SYSOPR
10-04-2010, 09:30 PM
From one of the threads mentioned above, the resolution is to modify the php.ini. The following values may help (back up php.ini first!). Note, this mod may need a restart of apache to take effect:



max_execution_time = 30000 ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
max_input_time = 60000 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 128M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (32MB)

velo-orange
10-05-2010, 03:25 AM
Yes as SYSOPR - doyen mentioned above there must be something wrong with SOAP.

If the attempted allocated memory was reasonably more than the actual allocated memory I could see how increasing the limits could help. Do you think that number reported here (http://store.velo-orange.com/index.php/api/soap/?wsdl) is somehow a result of timeouts?

In any case I have contacted our hosting service with the problem.

velo-orange
10-05-2010, 11:20 AM
The issue has been solved, somehow (and don't ask me why); Having a secure base URL caused the problem and it was fixed when we set the unsecure base url to http as opposed to https.

It seems clear to us that this was two separate problems, one about domains and another about magento and the way SOAP interacts with SSL.

Thank you very much for your help in fixing this team shiprush.

SYSOPR
10-05-2010, 12:18 PM
Thanks for the update!

Vladislaw Poniedelnik
10-05-2010, 01:16 PM
Thank you for keeping us updated.