PDA

View Full Version : server resolve error



Lorie
06-06-2005, 07:54 AM
I am getting an error on opening up shiprush. it is saying that the server name or url cant resolve.

then when i click ok it gives me a box:
Shiprush at server name

or

connect to shiprush server via ADO

all my other machines are logging on just fine.
I have even tried reinstalling it.

Any Help would be greatful

Thanks
Lorie

SYSOPS
06-06-2005, 08:02 AM
The issue may be due to the following:

- You already have as many licensed instances of Shiprush running on the network
- The workstation is having trouble connecting to the ShipRush Server (network issues)
- There is an error from the workstation

To check to see if there is an error being logged, please search the workstation for a file called shiprush3.log. Open that file, and post back with the last 10 to 15 lines from the log. That should help indicate why it is failing to connect.

SYSOPS

Lorie
06-06-2005, 08:09 AM
The server name or address could not be resolved - url:http://Designs:1123/soap/IBOLDSynapse-soapaction:urnboldsynapseinterface-iboldsynapse#signon



is the error i am getting

I couldnt find the shiprush3.log error. But I did reinstall the software already on this machine.

Thanks for the fast response
Lorie

SYSOPS
06-06-2005, 08:13 AM
Please make sure to expand your search and look in hidden files and folders.

Thank you,
SYSOPS

Lorie
06-06-2005, 08:14 AM
Hey thanks
I got it up and running. I think the network card was having issues I could log onto qbooks with no problem but not the rest of the network. I replaced the network card it is up and running now.

thanks again
Lorie

have a great day