PDA

View Full Version : templates: correct syntax for command line starts



liquidrc.com
09-07-2011, 04:48 PM
Hello,

I'm struggling to get my system back working after the somewhat unexpected loss of Endicia.

http://www.zfirm.com/Product_Documentation/ShipRush_v9-0_Stamps/Content/Customizing_the_Windows_Start_Menu.htm

indicates ShipRush9.exe /carrier=USPSSTAMPS /template=c:\path\to\template.zpk however, the default install seems to put in ShipRush9.exe /carrier=Stamps /template=c:\path\to\template.zpk in all the shortcuts.

My previous system created a template on the fly, populated with all the customs, and address info.

I've tried the "save current shipment to template" many times, with many levels of "saved data".

I can't get any of them to work.

Using the carrier=USPSSTAMPS seems to try and start Shiprush in a US Postal Service mode, (red icon near clock instead of blue) and results in a screen indicating "can't connect to server" Using carrier=Stamps just does nothing.

If I "open a blank shipment", then choose "load template into shiprush", all the values appear as expected.

Please help.

SYSOPR
09-07-2011, 04:54 PM
carrier=USPSSTAMPS is wrong. That is a bug in the docs that we will fix.

carrier=STAMPS is correct.

We will ask a QA tech to check this out. ZF Case 28697

We should have some news in the AM.

SYSOPR
09-08-2011, 07:55 AM
There does seem to be an open issue here that we are working on in Case 28708

liquidrc.com
09-08-2011, 08:12 AM
Thank you for the attention.