Untitled Document
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Shiprush/Magento/ and custom order status's

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Garland, Texas
    Posts
    3
    kristo is offline
    Everything seems to be working great except that we have a custom status called Ebay Paid (ebay_pending backend) and it will not pull these orders into ship rush from magento. Please help

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,985
    SYSOPS is offline
    You'll want to refer to the ShippingZSettings.php file that is part of the php kit. That file was uploaded into your website, at the root of your shopping cart.

    Find this section in that file:
    ############################################## Adding New Order Statuses #####################################

    Also note, I checked your My.ShipRush environment, and I see you have duplicate webstores for Magento. That can cause other issues. Please see this kbase article for dealing with this situation:
    http://www.shiprush.com/knowledge_ba.../srxa-0687.txt

    If you have more than one site connecting to My.ShipRush, you'll want to re-add their webstore, but use the Connect to Existing Webstore option (at the bottom of the setup wizard) and select the already created Magento webstore to avoid duplicates.

    HTH,
    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Garland, Texas
    Posts
    3
    kristo is offline
    thank you for pointing out the error I made in the original installation of the stores I think that cleaning up the extra stores will help as for the main Issue I am having I did follow the directions inside the settingz file and did exactly what it said to do

    my magento section looks like this

    define("MAGENTO_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_1_PENDING",0 ); // default 0
    define("MAGENTO_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_2_PROCESSING ",1); // default 1
    define("OSCOMMERCE_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_4_PAID",1 );
    define("MAGENTO_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_3_COMPLETE", 1); // default 1
    define("MAGENTO_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_4_CLOSED",1) ; // default 0
    define("MAGENTO_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_4_CANCELLED" ,1); // default 1

    and in the oscommerce file it looks like this

    ################################################ Function PrepareOscommerceOrderStatusFilter #######################
    //Prepare order status string based on settings
    ################################################## ################################################## ###
    function PrepareOscommerceOrderStatusFilter()
    {

    $order_status_filter="";

    if(OSCOMMERCE_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_1_PENDING==1)
    {
    $order_status_filter=" orders_status=1 ";

    }
    if(OSCOMMERCE_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_2_PROCESSING== 1)
    {
    if($order_status_filter=="")
    {
    $order_status_filter.=" orders_status=2 ";
    }
    else
    {
    $order_status_filter.=" OR orders_status=2 ";
    }

    }
    if(OSCOMMERCE_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_3_DELIVERED==1 )
    {
    if($order_status_filter=="")
    {
    $order_status_filter.=" orders_status=3 ";
    }
    else
    {
    $order_status_filter.=" OR orders_status=3 ";
    }

    }

    if(OSCOMMERCE_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_4_CANCELLED==1 && OSCOMMERCE_CANCELLED_ORDER_STATUS_ID!=0)
    {
    if($order_status_filter=="")
    {
    $order_status_filter.=" orders_status=".OSCOMMERCE_CANCELLED_ORDER_STATUS_ ID;
    }
    else
    {
    $order_status_filter.=" OR orders_status=".OSCOMMERCE_CANCELLED_ORDER_STATUS_ ID;
    }
    }
    if(OSCOMMERCE_RETRIEVE_ORDER_STATUS_4_PAID==1) // if set to 1 in Settings
    {
    if($order_status_filter=="")
    {
    $order_status_filter.="orders_status=EBAY_PENDING" ;
    }
    else
    {
    if($order_status_filter!="")
    $order_status_filter="( ".$order_status_filter." ) and";
    return $order_status_filter;

    }


    }

    It will pick up everything except the ebay paid orders

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,985
    SYSOPS is offline
    OSCommerce is an example. You need to apply that write up to your Magento setup. So, where it says to modify ShippingZOscommerce, php, you'd actually need to modify ShippingZMagento.php

    SYSPOS
    Last edited by SYSOPS; 03-22-2013 at 10:17 AM.
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Garland, Texas
    Posts
    3
    kristo is offline
    I am looking through the magento php file and it uses arrays instead of looping through, but I cant tell what line to add where for it to pick up the EBAY_PENDING order status as a paid needing to be shipped item... I cant add the line that was included in the shippingzsettings because it to doesn't seem to relate to the arrays properly. I did however change the line to point to the magento php file instead of the oscommerce file.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,985
    SYSOPS is offline
    We would suggest engaging a PHP consultant who is familiar with Magento to assist with modifying the php for a custom status type.

    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •