Untitled Document
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: All international shipments now print as CP72?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    Posts
    40
    No-Mar Chris is offline
    Within the past week or two I've noticed that every single international shipment prints as a CP72, with no option to select which form to use in the "Export Documents" pop-up. Even inexpensive items to the UK and Canada which I know have always been CN22 are printing CP72's.

    Version 11.2.10.302

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,101
    SYSOPS is offline
    Afternoon,
    We are investigating, Case 57646. We will update when we have more information.

    Thank you,
    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    Posts
    40
    No-Mar Chris is offline
    Any update? This is really getting annoying for small items.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,101
    SYSOPS is offline
    I do not have an update yet. Let me see if I can get more info or an ETA.

    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    Posts
    40
    No-Mar Chris is offline
    Anything on this yet?

    This is really getting annoying. There's no reason a 2lb $29 item going from the US to Canada needs a CP72.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,101
    SYSOPS is offline
    Let me see if we can get an ETA back from the postal provider.

    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    Posts
    40
    No-Mar Chris is offline
    Quote Originally Posted by SYSOPS View Post
    Let me see if we can get an ETA back from the postal provider.

    SYSOPS
    This is still a problem. Please return the functionality to select CN22/CP72 per shipment.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    Posts
    40
    No-Mar Chris is offline
    6 months later and still no resolution?!?!?

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,101
    SYSOPS is offline
    The challenge on this is that the Pitney Bowes servers are using the latest spec from USPS on producing labels.

    https://pe.usps.com/text/imm/immc1_009.htm#ep1141772

    I have asked them if they can work with USPS to offer CN22 labels for smaller Priority shipments. So far, it hasn't happened. I will keep asking them.

    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •