Untitled Document
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Delivery Area Surcharge

  1. #1
    The program doesn't calculate the delivery area surcharge which is usually $1 extra.

    How is that handled in ShipRush v3?

    Morten Petersen

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,647
    SYSOPS is offline
    If you're talking about ShipRush UPS v3 Basic:
    That is calculated by UPS. Basic gets all of its rates directly from UPS. If the delivery requires a DAS, that is added.

    No settings for this.

    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    We have v3 PRO. How is the surcharge handled here?

    PS! The program is NOT adding the surcharge - we have compared the shipment cost to our bills.

    Thanks
    Morten Petersen

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,647
    SYSOPS is offline
    This thread is moving to the Pro forum.

    Pro uses a table that is installed with the software. What build of ShipRush UPS v3 Pro are you using? Possibly you need to update your software. The current build for ShipRush UPS v3 Pro is 563.

    SYSOPS

    In regards to your other post:

    The update from 281 to build 563 will keep your settings. You may need to verify your settings if using ShipRush with QuickBooks (the QB parameters may have changed between builds slightly).
    Last edited by SYSOPS; 12-01-2004 at 11:47 AM.
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Thanks for moving me to the correct forum. Now that you also picked up my question regarding the upgrade from build 281 to 563, do I need to update to 563 in order to get the delivery area surcharge table installed?

    Morten Petersen

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,647
    SYSOPS is offline
    Yes. You are running on tables from last year. Updating to 563 will install the most current tables, including DAS.

    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    I just finished updating our system to build 563 and it was very easy. The program kept all it's original settings and the interface to my accounting program is still working fine.

    However, the Delivery Area Surcharge is still not working. UPS Worldship will calculate a 1 lbs Ground package from zip 21046 to zip 12946 at $4.81 ($3.81 + $1.0 surcharge). ShipRush will not include the $1.00 surcharge.

    Morten Petersen

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,647
    SYSOPS is offline
    That is odd. I tested here with ShipRush UPS v3 Pro and it does show the delivery area surcharge.

    Maybe the rate tables were not updated. One way to test that theory is to rename the UPSRates folder under program files\z-firm llc\shiprush v3 and then run the update install again. That should create a new set of tables (new UPSRates folder as well).

    If that does not, please let us know and we'll get a set of tables zipped and sent to you.

    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Thanks, I tried to rename the UPSRates folder but the system wouldn't let me eventhough I was logged in as Administrator. I received the Access Denied message.

    I checked the CSV files in that directory and find that most all the files are from October 2004. So it does appear that the install program copied files into the directory during the update process.

    Please advice.

    Morten

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16,647
    SYSOPS is offline
    You should be able to rename the folder if you have ShipRush closed. It must be a file in the rates folder that is giving "old" information. I will zip up my own rates folder and email it to you.

    Rename the current folder and replace with the zipped file. If you cannot rename: make sure ShipRush is closed out of the system tray, and you may need to go into services and stop the following services:
    MSSQL$SHIPRUSH3
    Z-Firm Shipping Server

    I will email to you shortly,
    SYSOPS
    Have Questions? Ask the ShipRush Knowledge Base: https://shiprush.com/kbase
    Reply With Quote

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •